The Student News Site of Texas A&M University - College Station

The Battalion

The Student News Site of Texas A&M University - College Station

The Battalion

The Student News Site of Texas A&M University - College Station

The Battalion

Texas A&M University System Chancellor John Sharp attends the Class of 1972 50-year reunion in Kyle Field on April 20, 2022.
A&M System’s Title IX director suspended after supporting Biden's Title IX changes
Nicholas Gutteridge, Managing Editor • May 23, 2024
Texas A&M infielder Trinity Cannon (6) reacts during Texas A&M’s game against Texas at the Austin Super Regional at Red and Charline McCombs Field in Austin, Texas, on Friday, May 24, 2024. (CJ Smith/The Battalion)
Aggies a win away from Women’s College World Series after 6-5 victory over Longhorns
Luke White, Sports Editor • May 24, 2024

Texas A&M softball experienced every inch of the pendulum of emotions in its NCAA Super Regional matchup with Texas on Friday, May 24, but...

Texas A&M utility Gavin Grahovac (9) throws the ball during A&Ms game against Georgia on Friday, April 26, 2024, at Olsen Field. (CJ Smith/The Battalion)
Southern slugfest
May 23, 2024
Texas A&M pitcher Evan Aschenbeck (53) reacts after throwing the final strike out during Texas A&M’s game against Mississippi State on Saturday, March 23, 2024, at Olsen Field. (Chris Swann/ The Battalion)
Down but not out
May 23, 2024
Beekeeper Shelby Dittman scoops bees back into their hive during a visit on Friday, April 5, 2024. (Kyle Heise/The Battalion)
Bee-hind the scenes
Shalina Sabih, Sports Writer • May 1, 2024

The speakers turn on. Static clicks. And a voice reads “Your starting lineup for the Texas A&M Aggies is …” Spectators hear that...

Kennedy White, 19, sits for a portrait in the sweats she wore the night of her alleged assault inside the Y.M.C.A building that holds Texas A&M’s Title IX offices in College Station, Texas on Feb. 16, 2024 (Ishika Samant/The Battalion).
'I was terrified'
April 25, 2024
Scenes from 74
Scenes from '74
April 25, 2024
Farewell from the graduating Battalion staff of 2024
Farewell from the graduating Battalion staff of 2024
The BattalionMay 4, 2024

Election results for Brazos County

Photo by Kaylee Cogbill
Brazos County Elections

Brazos County saw polls close at 7 p.m. on Nov. 3 for the 2020 General Election. At this time the results are unofficial, but include ballots cast in all 25 of the county’s polling locations — early and absentee voting included.
Here are the election results from Brazos County:

National and Statewide

U.S. President

Donald J. Trump, REP: 47,456 (55.9%)
Joseph R. Biden, DEM: 35,242 (41.58%)
Jo Jorgensen, LIB: 1,803 (2.13%)
Howie Hawkins, GRN: 252 (0.30%)

U.S. Senator

John Cornyn, REP: 49,271 (58.67%)
*Mary “MJ” Hegar, DEM: 32,005 (38.11%)
Kerry D. McKennon, LIB: 2,239 (2.67%)
David B. Collins, GRN: 459 (0.55%)
*MJ Hegar has conceded the U.S. Senate race to John Cornyn

U.S. Representative District 17

Pete Sessions, REP: 47,267 (57.50%)
*Rick Kennedy, DEM: 31,685 (38.55%)
Ted Brown, LIB: 3,250 (3.95%)
*Rick Kennedy has conceded the U.S. Representative District 17 race to Pete Sessions

Texas Railroad Commissioner

James “Jim” Wright, REP: 48,358 (58.72%)
Chrysta Castañeda, DEM: 30,147 (36.61%)
Matt Sterett, LIB: 2,778 (3.37%)
Katija “Kat” Gruene, GRN: 1,069 (1.30%)

Chief Justice, Texas Supreme Court

Nathan Hecht, REP: 48,016 (58.03%)
Amy C. Meachum, DEM: 31,849 (38.49%)
Mark Ash, LIB: 2,885 (3.49%)

Justice Place 6, Texas Supreme Court

Jane Bland, REP: 50,231 (61.05%)
Kathy Cheng, DEM: 32,042 (38.95%)

Justice Place 7, Texas Supreme Court

Jeff Boyd, REP: 48,205 (58.59%)
Staci Williams, DEM: 31,160 (37.87%)
William B. Strange III, LIB: 2,906 (3.53%)

Justice Place 8, Texas Supreme Court

Brett Busby, REP: 48,109 (58.67%)
Gisela D. Triana, DEM: 30,968 (37.77%)
Tom Oxford, LIB: 2,921 (3.56%)

Judge Place 3, Court of Criminal Appeals

Bert Richardson, REP: 49,334 (60.27%)
Elizabeth D. Frizell, DEM: 32,527 (39.73%)

Judge Place 4, Court of Criminal Appeals

Kevin P. Yeary, REP: 49,908 (61.16%)
Tina Clinton, DEM: 31,694 (38.84%)

Judge Place 9, Court of Criminal Appeals

David Newell, REP: 49,837 (61.21%)
Brandon Birmingham, DEM: 31,589 (38.79%)

State Board of Education District 8

Audrey Young, REP: 52,425 (69.50%)
Audra R. Berry, LIB: 23,010 (30.50%)

State Representative District 14

John Raney, REP: 35,873 (57.55%)
Janet Dudding, DEM: 26,462 (42.45%)

Brazos County

Brazos County Sheriff

Wayne Dicky, REP: 48,606 (60.62%)
Patrick Logan, DEM: 27,769 (34.63%)
Clyde Garland, LIB: 3,808 (4.75%)

Brazos County Attorney

Earl Gray, REP: 49,434 (61.66%)
Freddie Medina, DEM: 30,744 (38.34%)

County Commissioner, Precinct 2

Russ Ford, REP: 16,349 (67.17%)
Jane Sherman, DEM: 7,992 (32.83%)

Bryan City Council

Bryan City Council District 3
Bobby Gutierrez: 5,587 (76.36%)
Jonna Schreiber: 1,730 (23.64%)

Bryan City Council District 4
Flynn Adcock: 3,694 (64.31%)
Doris Machinski: 2,050 (35.69%)

College Station City Council

College Station City Council Place 1

Bob Brick: 15,369 (50.01%)
Jason Cornelius: 15,363 (49.99%)

College Station City Council Place 3

Dell Seiter: 12,372 (40.29%)
Linda Harvell: 18,334 (59.71%)

College Station City Council Place 4

Elizabeth Cunha: 18,547 (57.89%)
Joe Guerra Jr.: 13,490 (42.11%)

College Station City Council Place 5

Craig Regan: 10,618 (37.41%)
Brian Alg: 4,795 (16.90%)
John Nichols: 12,966 (45.69%)

Editor’s Note: Brazos County mail-in ballots have not been counted at this time. It is currently unknown how many outstanding ballots have yet to be counted in Brazos County.

Leave a Comment
Donate to The Battalion

Your donation will support the student journalists of Texas A&M University - College Station. Your contribution will allow us to purchase equipment and cover our annual website hosting costs.

More to Discover
Donate to The Battalion

Comments (0)

All The Battalion Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *